Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 2 June 2021

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE** will be held via **MICROSOFT TEAMS** on **WEDNESDAY**, 9 JUNE 2021 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Committee 10 March 2021 (Pages 3 12)
 - (b) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Community Planning Group 12 May 2021 (Pages 13 - 20)
 - (c) Oban Common Good Fund 9 March 2021 (Pages 21 24)
 - (d) Oban Common Good Fund 25 May 2021 (Pages 25 26)
- 4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME
- 5. AREA SCORECARD FQ4 2021/21 (Pages 27 50)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Customer Support Services

6. ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES UPDATE (Pages 51 - 54)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services

- TRAFFIC REGULATION ORDER (TRO) UPDATE (Pages 55 60)
 Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Infrastructure Services
- 8. OBAN BAY SINGLE HARBOUR AUTHORITY UPDATE

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Infrastructure Services (to follow)

9. PRIMARY SCHOOL REPORT 2020/21 - OBAN, LORN AND THE ISLES (Pages 61 - 110)

Report by Executive Director with responsibilities for Education Services

10. OBAN: A UNIVERSITY TOWN UPDATE (Pages 111 - 116)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

11. SUPPORTING COMMUNITIES FUND 2021/22 (Pages 117 - 126)

Report by Chief Executive

12. INTEGRATION JOINT BOARD - PERFORMANCE REPORT (MARCH 2021) (Pages 127 - 136)

Report by Head of Strategic Planning & Performance, Health & Social Care Partnership

REPORTS FOR NOTING

13. DRAFT OBAN, LORN AND THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 137 - 142)

Oban Lorn & The Isles Area Committee

Councillor Mary-Jean DevonCouncillor Kieron GreenCouncillor Jim LynchCouncillor Roderick McCuishCouncillor Sir Jamie McGrigor (Vice-Chair)Councillor Julie McKenzieCouncillor Julie McKenzieCouncillor Elaine Robertson (Chair)Councillor Andrew VennardCouncillor Elaine Robertson (Chair)

Contact: Stuart McLean, Committee Manager - 01436 658717

Adele Price-Williams, Senior Committee Assistant - 01546 604480